A new begining

December 31, 2007 at 7:10 pm 2 comments

A new blog for a new start of the new year. As tomorrow starts a new year I’d love to start flesh and become a better blogger.

I decided to join Ali Edwards’ challenge: One word. you can read about it here and here.

so the word I choose for 2008 is:

LEARN (to acquire knowledge of or skill in by study, instruction, or experience)

For 2008 I’d love to learn:

  • how to sew
  • to before a better cook
  • to become more organized
  • how to clean my house cleaner
  • how to make & decorate sugar cookies
  • to use my time wisely
  • to enjoy life more

Overall I just want to learn how to become a better stay at home mom with a more structured life. I’d love to have a house that I’m not ashamed of if anyone stops by unannonced. I’d really love how to sew too. I was given a sewing machine as a gift last christmas and still dont know how to use it. These are my goals for 2008. If you think you can help me succeed at these, please share any tips or encouragement.

What are your goals for this year?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Top seven 2007 pictures

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jheri  |  December 31, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    I know you’ll accomplish alot, if not all your tasks. You’re a girl on a mission.
    Love the new blog.. :) wonder who talked you into this fresh look.

  • 2. Natalie  |  January 1, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    Good for you!! I found you from your comment on Ali Edward’s blog. Learning to sew is NOT that diffucult…I’m a new sewer myself and love it. My local fabric store offered classes…maybe yours does, too! I hope you won’t mind if I stop by every now and then to check on your “learning.”

    Natalie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
S M T W T F S
    Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 906 hits

Archives



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

